January 12–Each year our designer friends at Simon G. and Tacori light up the red carpet with dazzling jewels for the Golden Globe Awards. This year will be no different, I’m sure. It’s a night when Hollywood’s finest come together to celebrate the year’s best actors and actresses in film and television. I’ll be watching this Sunday with popcorn in hand!

I’m especially looking forward to seeing who takes home the award for ‘Best Actress in a Motion Picture.’ The nominees are Halle Berry (Frankie and Alice), Nicole Kidman (Rabbit Hole), Jennifer Lawrence (Winter’s Bone), Natalie Portman (Black Swan) and Michelle Williams (Blue Valentine). I’m going with Halle on this one!

Anyway…can’t wait to see the beautiful Simon G. and Tacori pieces. By the way, just added this Simon G. ring to my wish list. Isn’t it perfect?! Ahhhh. 

Simon G. Engagement Ring (sku 0376968 at http://www.RobbinsBrothers.com)

Halle Berry (2011 Golden Globe nominee for 'Frankie and Alice')