May 7–If I were one who didn’t believe in the power of love and romance, I’d certainly change my mind after attending the exclusive VIP Platinum Engagement Party at the luxurious Surf & Sand Resort in Laguna Beach. It was such a nice event and I particularly enjoyed seeing Robbins Brothers customers celebrate a “date night.”

Partygoers ranged from young soon-to-be and recently engaged couples, to BFFs who are headed down that exciting road to engagement. We were even honored with the presence of Rick & Margie, the sweetest couple who’s been married for 39 years! Talk about inspiration.

Many couples shared their love stories with us, including how he popped the question and she said “yes!” The love between them was evident. The tender moments they shared were priceless. When I asked one couple how he knew she was the one, he said with such strong conviction, “Being with her is like heaven on earth.” And I believe he meant it. Wow. That’s deep.

A special thanks to everyone who made this dream event a reality: Platinum Guild, Surf & Sand Resort, Honored Occasions Entertainment & Lighting, Luxe Event Rentals and Decor, Fusion Linens, Nicole Caldwell Photography and Melinda Dunn Fine Wedding Florals. Truly a job well-done! And just as soon as it’s time to plan my own engagement & wedding…I’ll find you all! 🙂  TL

Ocean Terrace

 

Lovely Decor

Guests had a great time

Guests David & Lindsay

Guests Wendy & Luis

Guests Margie & Rick! Celebrating 39 wonderful years of marriage